Kwiqflick has several settings that you can use for the basic administration of your account. In this article, we will show you how to change your settings using the Kwiqflick app.
First, sign in to the Kwiqflick app and click on the settings icon in the top right-hand corner. This will take you to the Kwiqflick settings page. You will see the following layout.
Change your username and password
On the left-hand side of the app, you will see where you can change your username and password. If you want to change your username or email address, you can do so from this page. First, change your details and then click Save.
See information about your account on the right
On the right-hand side, you will see information about your account. For example, you can see how much cloud storage space you have and the upper limit of your file transfer size. You can also see how much storage space you have left.
Track your referrals
On the upper right-hand side, you can see you refer to a friend table. This allows you to track the number of referrals you have.
You get 1GB of storage and 250MB of file transfer size for each referral that you can send to someone. To take advantage of the refer a friend scheme, send a file to someone that has not registered before. Then, when they sign up, you get the reward.
The refer a friend table keeps track of the people you have referred and will also tell you if they have not yet registered, so you can prompt them if you want to.
Super charge your referals with social sharing
At the bottom of the right-hand side, you can see a selection of social shares buttons. Use these to spread your unique social link.
Each account comes with a referral link. Use this link to send people to increase your space further. It works in the same way as the automatic sharing of files.
By sharing your referral link, either directly or through Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or Whatsapp, if someone clicks on that link and then signs up to register, you will get an extra 1GB of storage space and 250MB extra file size to send.
Add Your Heading Text Here
You can change the notification settings by clicking on the Notifications button check box or the ‘Allow others to find me’ check box.
If you untick the notifications checkbox, you will stop all email notifications when someone sends you a file or a chat message.
If you untick ‘Allow others to find me’, then you will not show on the search field when another Kwiqflick user is searching their contacts to send you a file.
20-22 Wenlock Road